• History

    The first settler to arrive in the Milford area was the Rev. Francis McCormick, a Revolutionary War soldier with a thousand acre land grant, in 1796. He built his log cabin on the hill at the present 1000 Forest Ave. In 1797 he founded the first Methodist Class in the Northwest Territory. The Village of More Info

    more info
  • Promont

    Promont is a Victorian mansion circa 1865 and the former home of John M. Pattison, Ohio’s 43rd Governor. It is currently owned and operated by the Greater Milford Area Historical Society. The museum features period furnishings, a reference library, changing exhibits, and a gift shop. Docent-led or self-guided tours are available the second Saturday and More Info

    more info
  • Research/Library

    The Leonard L. Harding, Jr. Library serves as a limited access historical library featuring information on Clermont County and the Greater Milford area.

    more info
  • Teas/Weddings/Events

    PROMONT Teas and Boutique Event Venue Located in beautiful historic Milford, Promont was built circa 1865 as a lovely example of Victorian Italianate architecture in its entire splendor.  The mansion is steeped in old world elegance, period furnishings and modern amenities to help create the perfect backdrop for your Victorian tea luncheon, wedding, reception, corporate meeting More Info

    more info
  • Gift Shop

    Shop and browse our unique Victorian Gift Shop, stocked with treasures for all ages and budgets

    more info

Museum Administration

Donna Amann

Phone:  513/248-0324
Email:  info@milfordhistory.net.

GMAHS office hours are Wednesday through Friday, 9 AM to 4 PM.

Afternoon Teas

Mary Ann Benoski
Tea Coordinator
Email:  teas@milfordhistory.net

One month notice is required for bookings. Minimum of 10 and maximum of 35 guests.

Promont Events

Robyn White
Event Coordinator
Email:  info@promontevents.com

Gift Shop

Tracy Lanham
Gift Shop Manager
Email:  giftshop@milfordhistory.net

The gift shop is open during museum hours or by appointment.

Library

Kathy McCurdy
Libraian
Email:  library@milfordhistory.net

Limited library hours. Generally available Monday 10 AM to 4:30 PM; or by appointment.

Other Contacts

Sue Grone – education –  sgrone@fuse.net
Diana Kuhnell – acquisitions coordinator - dimouse@fuse.net
Mary Ward – media/publicity/marketing – maryward@cinci.rr.com
Jo Ann Weigel – newsletter editor - jaweigel18@gmail.com


GMAHS Officers and Board Members

Ken Waeber, president (2018) - ken.waeber@stress.com
Gwen Walden, vice president (2017) - larsenwalden@gmail.com
Kelly Ward, secretary (2017) - kward@rhb24.com
Dick Nordloh, treasurer (2016) - ldjjs@fuse.net

Mary Ann Benoski (2016) - mbenoski@fuse.net
Charles Board (2016) - cboard@cinci.rr.com
Scott Dunn (2018) - sdunn@sibcycline.com
Daniel Farlow (2018) – johndanielfarlow@gmail.com
Nancy Meyer (2017) – pedro70470@aol.com